It’s pizza! But it’s not just ordinary pizza. It’s just like the pizza you would find in Italy, where cheese isn’t the main idea. My mom made it for my friends and I one time when I came home from college, and I’ve never been able to look at american pizza the same way again. It’s savory, sweet, flavorful heaven, and not hard for boyfriend and I to make. Well now that I’ve given it all this hype, I’ll let you know how to make this delicious ordeal in your own kitchen!

Note: I’m not including measurements because I didn’t actually measure anything, haha. Just do everything to your liking!

This applies more to other recipes since pizza is fairly simple, but I always like to start by cutting everything up just to make things easier when it’s time to start throwing ingredients together. So start by cutting up an onion, garlic and thinly slice a tomato. Carmalize the onion and garlic, then take it off the stove. Due to lack of time and extreme hunger we went for a pre-made thin pizza crust, but if you want to make your own go for it! I’ve made bread before when making monkey bread, and it’s nothing to be scared of. =)

Next, preheat the oven to 400. While it’s preheating, cover the pizza crust with basil pesto and then put on the onion/garlic deliciousness. Cover the pizza with as many tomatoes as you want, and then sprinkle on some shredded Parmesan cheese. Finally put some dollops of mascarpone cheese on top. (Don’t make the dollops too big like some are in the picture; while mascarpone is delicious, it’s nice to taste the other ingredients too!)

Cook it in the oven for 10-15 minutes, and voila! Your mouth will thank me.

